11 Years

Today we celebrate 11 years of marriage, I feel so old!

Last night I dropped off the kids at my mom’s house and they are staying until Sunday. While the break is nice, I really miss them! We started our morning by sleeping in and then having a pre-bike ride breakfast.

Toasted english muffins, crunchy peanut butter and sliced bananas. Then we headed off on a sweat-tastic bike ride. I have no idea how far it was, but I was exhausted after an hour. This Powerade Zero hit the spot, I need more of these ASAP.

For dinner tonight, we went to Outback, I can’t tell you the last time we were there, but it’s been far too long. We were really hungry, so I didn’t get pictures of our dinner, but I did get a picture of the most important part. Dessert. We decided to go for the glory and got the Sweet Adventure Sampler Trio:

Sweet Adventure Sampler Trioยฎ
Sample three fabulous desserts, Chocolate Thunder from Down Underยฎ with pecan brownie, Carrot Cake with coconut and pecans and Classic Cheesecake.

We didn’t even come close to finishing this, but I assure you we gave it all we had. My favorite was the cheesecake and spencer loved the brownie with ice cream, neither one of us was very fond of the carrot cake, which is a bummer since I adore carrot cake.

In other, unrelated news, my van is 10 years old and I am driving it until I can’t drive it anymore…it’s been SO nice only having 1 car payment for the past 3 years. This summer has been disgustingly hot and of course the air conditioner decided it wasn’t going to work. At all. I took it to a mechanic a few months ago when something else stopped working and he said it would probably be a few hundred to fix the air, and that wasn’t in the budget, so windows down it was. At Target today, we found this air conditioner can on clearance for $13. We figured we could try it and the worst thing that would happen was we were out $13. I screamed and almost cried when it worked!!! Seriously made my day!

And with that, I’m off to enjoy an evening of silence and rent a movie with the husband.

9 thoughts on “11 Years

Leave a comment