Cherry Vanilla Protein Shake

This morning started off with a breakfast that I’ve been loving all week, english muffin with egg, butter and cheddar cheese.

Pile of strawberries on the side.

Normally, when the bananas are ready to be frozen, I peel them all and put them into bags in the freezer, but when we were leaving for our last camping trip, I saw them on the counter and just threw the whole bunch in the freezer without peeling them. When I went to make a smoothie for lunch today, I went to get one out and realized that peeling a frozen banana was not going to be easy. Then, I had an idea, and it worked!

Whipped out the vegetable peeler and a few minutes later, I had a peeled banana ready to thrown into the blender.

This shake was so creamy, so delicious, I can’t wait to make it again!!!

Cherry Vanilla Creamy Protein Shake

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 sliced, frozen banana
  • ice
  • 1 container cherry yogurt
  • 1/2 cup of milk. You can use water, but I added the milk for the extra creaminess I knew it would provide.

Any fun plans for the weekend? Tomorrow is our 11 year anniversary and my Mom has the kids tonight and all day tomorrow, yay! Have a great weekend whatever you do!

 

3 thoughts on “Cherry Vanilla Protein Shake

Leave a Reply

