What I {almost} Ate Wednesday

It’s been a long, long time since I’ve posted a WIAW post. I didn’t get everything documented, but managed to get some of it captured with the camera.

Breakfast: Unpictured is an egg sandwich

Lunch: Kids and I grabbed a pizza on the way home from the grocery store.

Workout:Β 

This.Killed.Me. The point was to do as many rounds as possible in 20 minutes. It doesn’t look like much, but seriously, I couldn’t. I managed to do 2 rounds. 2. Laugh, it’s ok. But, I did it full out both times so that has to count for something.

My daughter puts me to shame. She’s a rockstar.

Post Workout Snack:

Larabar Uber Roasted Nut Roll

I love these because for my snacks I’m only supposed to have 15-30 grams of carbs (I’m Diabetic, it’s the only reason I count carbs) and this one only has 14 grams.

Dinner:

I totally pulled this dinner out of thin air. We had fettuccine, alfredo sauce and this 4 cheese spaghetti sauce. I mixed the sauces, poured it over the noodles and crossed my fingers. I also added in some diced tomatoes as well. The result? Freaking deliciousness!!! Next time I’ll add in some broccoli and chicken, but this was perfect for a quick meal.

Need more meal inspiration? Head over to Peas and Crayons!

2 thoughts on “What I {almost} Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

