First Day with the Fit Bit Zip

About a year and a half ago, I purchased a Fit Bit Zip…but like a lot of things, once i got pregnant, it was put on a shelf and forgotten about. It wasn’t until I was at Target last week looking at the Fit Bit Flex that I remembered I had already bought a Fit Bit and went to find it. Of course the battery was dead and after finally getting a new battery, yesterday was the first day I wore it.

I need more activity in my life! Even after going to 2 grocery stores, the shortest/slowest walk of all time and just general walking through the house all day, I only managed a little over 9000 steps for the whole day.

Even though I didn’t hit my 10,000 goal on the first day, it was nice challenging myself to get more steps in. Our walk was incredibly slow and short lived thanks to a certain 3 month old having a meltdown…but it was nice to get out and walk.

Hopefully Emma starts to tolerate her stroller more so we can go for longer walks once everyone is back to school in a few weeks.

This picture was taken at the start of our walk. Pre-meltdown. Totally bribed my 6 year old with a sprite for going on a walk with me. He had to drink water first and then got sprite at the end, I’m not above bribery.

 

Leave a Reply

