Cloth Diaper Love

I never thought this would be a post I would write…but it’s true, I love cloth diapering!

I was worried it would be too time consuming, but let’s be honest; I have 4 kids now. What is 1 more load of laundry? I wash the diapers every other day and it’s as simple as that. I keep the freshly stuffed diapers in this cabinet in the laundry room

The bottom shelf has extra inserts and wet bags for when we are out and about. I have a small one that holds one or two wet diapers and then a larger bag that easily holds 10+ that I use when we will be out for long periods of time. When they are dirty, they go in an open hamper in the laundry room.

No solids yet = no stink. Walking into that room, you would never know there was a hamper of dirty diapers. It takes me about 20 minutes to fold and stuff inserts into a load of washed diapers, so I do that at night after everyone is in bed and I can watch uninterrupted TV. Win. Win.

Plus, look how dang cute she looks in them!

 

Leave a Reply

