Thinking Out Loud

Good morning! I can’t believe it’s only 10am and I’m ready to get a post up for today. It’s amazing what a full night’s sleep will do, I feel like a new person this morning. Since it’s Thursday, that means it’s time for another round of Thinking Out Loud.

1. Happy First Day of Spring! It snowed this morning and it’s still cold here in the mitten, but at least the calendar is optimistic.

2. Starburst Sour Jelly Beans

When I get low blood sugars, sometimes I’m just not hungry, but I need something to quick to bring those levels back up. These are my new favorite way to make that happen! I always keep a baggie on hand in my insulin pouch, ya know, just in case.

3.Diet Dr. Pepper 

This. So delicious, it’s beat out Diet Pepsi as my favorite drink. I don’t drink a lot of it, but it is dang delicious.

4. 3 weeks, 5 days. 25 days. That’s all that’s standing between me and a new baby!!!

5. I have had my hospital bag packed for a few weeks because I have to be at the hospital twice a week for testing and if I fail, I’ll be admitted. Up until this point, I haven’t had much in it because it would just be for me. The baby wouldn’t be coming home and wouldn’t be rooming with us, so it was just basics. Now, crap is real. I’ve been given the all clear that if labor starts, I won’t be stopped. Time to get the bag packed for real. Based on my previous history, if I’m still pregnant on Monday, this will officially be my longest pregnancy. So, I’m working on my bag, the diaper bag and then each of my other kids will have an overnight bag as well, they will be staying with my Mom or another family member the first night I’m in the hospital.

You’ll notice it says “bobby” pillow. Apparently I was still tired this morning when I drafted that list, it’s meant to say Boppy pillow.

6. I have a stash of cloth diapers and inserts that have been chilling out in the laundry room for weeks. It’s time to get started on washing and prepping these bad boys.

I have no idea what most of this is up here, I’ve just been adding more and more to the stack…

That’s all I have for total randomness on this Thursday. Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud

  1. Is it wrong that I’m kind of glad we’re not the only ones to have to suffer snow on the first day of spring up here in Alberta? It was gorgeous for a couple of weeks and then we got hit with a blizzard. Well played, winter… well played indeed.

    And sour jelly beans — omigosh YES. I don’t eat a tonne of them, but I always start craving them in the spring. I think I just associate them with Easter or something 😆

    • That’s how it was here in Michigan! It was in the 50’s, all was great and then the next day. BAM 10 inches of snow.

Leave a Reply

