Meal Plan Monday

Good afternoon! Spent the morning running a few errands and then had a growth check ultrasound and my 34 week OB appointment. I’ll be posting about both tomorrow. Today, I’m resurrecting a series I started a long time ago; Meal Plan Monday.

When I first started blogging, I would feel embarassed that I wasn’t feeding myself or my family gourmet and elaborate meals every meal of every day. Then my bank account showed me what reality is and I was so sick of thinking of new and interesting things to post, that I just stopped all together. These days, getting a vegetable on a plate is good news and I’m all about keeping it real. Are these uber healthy meals? Nope. But you know what, it’s ok. All meals are kept balanced with either a fruit or vegetable; sometimes one of each and they are all kid friendly meals so that means they are mom approved as well.

Monday: Chili dogs, green beans, strawberries

Tuesday: Grilled chicken, brown rice, roasted broccoli

Wednesday: French Toast, turkey bacon, blueberries

Thursday: Hamburger Helper (my kids LOVE this stuff), roasted vegetables, sliced fruit

Friday: I’m going to a girl’s night out party, so the husband and kids will be going out to eat that night.

Leave a Reply

