Cravings: ALL the Fruits

Other pregnancies, my cravings have not been this healthy and sometimes weird. 

Tyler: Crunchy peanut butter and sharp cheddar cheese sandwiches, sour patch kids, steak, pickles

Karlie: Mexican food, all things spicy

Aiden: Sour patch kids, pickles, tacos, steak

This time around, bring on the fruit. All of it. It doesn’t matter, I want it all. I would say most of our grocery bill goes to fruit lately because we go through so much of it. Thankfully my kids see all of the goodness and are starting to ask for oranges, blueberries, apples and raspberries for snacks. Done. 

Breakfast: 

Egg sandwich and a cup of strawberries. 

Lunch: 

I stopped at Kroger in the morning for one thing; but then I saw the container of chopped watermelon and into the cart it went. I should be embarrassed to admit that I ate that entire container for lunch. I’m not. It was delicious.

I also had a whole wheat english muffin with crunchy peanut butter, my favorite combo.

Dinner: 

Diabetic friendly yogurt topped with this delicious granola; Love Crunch Aloha Blend. Have you tried it? SO flipping amazing, I want to eat all of it by the handful, but my pancreas is a bum, so I can’t.

If eating all the fruits is wrong, I don’t want to be right!

Leave a Reply

