What I Ate Wednesday {9}

I had every intention of getting this post published last night, but exhaustion set in and I went to bed instead.

Love your veggies- didn’t happen. It’s clear I need more vegetables in my life!

Breakfast:

Since my blood sugars have been so insane lately, I’m trying to change things up with my meals in hopes it will bring my sugars back to down to normal levels. It’s not working. No matter how much insulin I take, no matter how little carbs I eat, the levels keep rising.

Snack:

Delicious and crazy juicy orange, along with roasted peanuts.

Lunch: 

Hey, look! Vegetables! My all time favorite soup.

Dinner:

A low carb wrap filled with cheese and salsa, dipped in spicy guacamole

And a new to me yogurt. Not bad, but I wish the cup was bigger!

Don’t forget to check out all of the other submissions for this week’s WIAW!

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday {9}

  1. Your breakfast looks delicious. I just discovered your blog and since I’m not diabetic myself I’m really touched when seeing how you’re struggling to keep your sugar level stable. It isn’t easy but you seem a strong woman to me, so I’m sure everything will turn out right. 🙂 Good luck x

Leave a Reply

