Marvelous in My Monday {7}

I can’t believe it’s been almost a week since I last posted. I had some really bad insomnia and was a walking zombie during the day, so getting online was kind of the last thing on my list. But I’m back with another edition of MiMM.

Marvelous is…under 100 days to my due date! The c-section hasn’t been officially scheduled yet, so I’m still going with April 19th until a date is set.

Marvelous is…this new Fiber One Cranberry Almond Granola.

I had some this morning with Strawberry Banana Carbmaster yogurt and a sliced banana.

All mixed up.

 

Marvelous is… a full week of school for the kiddies! Last Monday it was -40 and we were shoveling a foot of snow. Today it’s in the 40’s and everything is melting. I’m just happy to have a normal week around here!

Marvelous is…These Kashi bars I found on clearance the other day. They are the perfect mid-morning snack.

Marvelous is… The library opening up again! Last week due to the snow and ice, they had some plumbing and busted water pipe issues so they were closed for a few days. I am not an e-reader kind of person. I want real books, dang it!

I picked up these two books today, yep, from the Teen section. Don’t care. Sometimes you need a little light reading.

Marvelous is… the most epic lunch in a very long time.

On the bottom is a baked potato and it’s topped with salsa chicken (chicken breasts cooked in the crock pot covered in taco seasoning, chicken broth, diced tomatoes with jalepenos and black beans) and a little pepper jack cheese on top. This will be my lunch all week, I’m glad it tasted good, totally thrown together on the weekend.

Marvelous is…a local grocery store sent these in the mail last week.

After I picked up the oldest from school, we went and grabbed our bag full of goodies. I was surprised at how much was in there! Be still my heart, I’ve been craving a pineapple for days. Can’t wait to cut into this beast!!

Now it’s time for an early dinner, showers for the crew and then off to the 6th Grade Orchestra concert. My oldest plays the Cello and he’s been practicing so hard for this concert.

One thought on “Marvelous in My Monday {7}

Leave a Reply

