21 Weeks

Baby is the size of: Pomegranate

Symptoms: 

Just my ever expanding uterus. Still feeling pretty good, it’s just all fun and games until it’s time to put on socks or shoes, then I realize I have a medicine ball attached to me. Getting harder to sleep at night, but having strategically placed pillows is making things easier and I’m finally sleeping all night again, so I’m happy.

Food Cravings & Aversions: 

Can’t really think of anything that I HAVE to have right now, but the aversion to chicken is back in full force.

Appointment Updates: 

Endocrinology: My insulin needs are on the rise again and probably will continue to do until I deliver, but he’s pretty confident that I could leave the hospital on oral medication or on nothing at all.

OB: Had to go in for a test that should be done yearly, but I haven’t had done since April 2012, let me tell you how pleasant that test is when you are getting kicked in the bladder at the same time by a tiny little ninja. Other than that, baby girl is doing great, measuring a little big, but nothing to be concerned about at this time and my blood pressure is still normal, so yay!

Upcoming Appointments: Nothing until January!

In other news, I found the charger for my good camera, so bye bye iPhone pictures! I’m so excited!!!

Leave a Reply

