What I Ate Wednesday {3}

It’s that time of the week again, What I Ate Wednesday! I love looking through all of the other entries, gathering meal and snack ideas for when I’m stuck eating the same things over and over again.

Breakfast:

Scrambled eggs, hash brown and an orange.

Snack:

I saw this recipe here and knew I needed to make it ASAP. I made mine with white chocolate chips because that’s what I had in the house, but let me tell you, this is amazing and you should make one. I will be having another one tomorrow and probably every day until I get sick of them.

Lunch:

Two leftover slices of pizza from dinner last night. Apparently my body was not a fan, because even though I gave myself enough insulin to cover the pizza, it was still way too high after that. Lesson learned.

Dinner:

I thought I was ready to cook and eat chicken again. I haven’t been able to eat since the day I got a positive pregnancy test, but it sounded really good. About 1/2 hour into the chicken cooking, I knew that I wasn’t going to be eating it. It still smells in the house and it’s making me so nauseous. Instead, I made a simple wrap with cheese, 1/2 a grapefruit and a yogurt.

Since today is also hump day, bump day; here’s a shot of baby girl at 20 weeks and 4 days. As I was going through the pictures on my phone I saw that I was wearing the same shirt at just 5 weeks pregnant. Amazing how fast the body changes!!!

 

 

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday {3}

  1. Pingback: Mug cake and taco night | The Pregnant Diabetic

Leave a Reply

