What I Ate Wednesday {2}

Here we are, time for another WIAW post. Today was spent at my mom’s house doing some Thanksgiving prep work for tomorrow.

Breakfast this morning was scrambled eggs, a hash brown and 1/2 a grapefruit. I try to not eat a high carb breakfast and it seems to keep my blood sugars a little more stabalized during the day.

Snack was a Kind bar and an apple, I have been so hungry today, I can’t get enough food in me!

I honestly can’t remember what I had for lunch, but I know it was pretty much just snacking throughout the afternoon. I made a bunch of dishes for tomorrow’s feast, but my favorite thing to make every year is this Creamy Pumpkin Trifle. I found it on Dashing Dish about 3 years ago, and I have made it every year, it’s a family favorite and tradition now.

Dinner was oh so amazing. My Mom treated us to my favorite Mexican restaurant and the steak fajitas were everything I imagined they would be.

I hope everyone has a very Happy Thanksgiving and it’s a day filled with friends, family, good food and counting your blessings!!!

Today is hump day, bump day, so here is the bump at 19 weeks, 4 days. Almost half baked 🙂

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday {2}

Leave a Reply

