18 Weeks

 

your baby at 18 weeks
  • Can you believe she’s yawning, hiccuping, sucking and swallowing?
  • And she’s twisting, rolling, punching and kicking, too — and she’s big enough that you might be able to feel her doing it!

Symptoms: Feeling more and more movement…and they are getting stronger. It’s still not consistent or every day, but that’s to be expected and totally normal at this point. As for as the Diabetes, blah. I had to email my Endocrinologist this morning because my after meal blood sugars should be 60-120 and the last few days, they have been 150-170…not good. He assured me that it’s normal and my insulin needs are going to change a lot over the next few months and we’ll work through it.

Food Cravings: Crunchy peanut butter, I want it on everything. I had some really strong cravings for lasagna and pizza over the weekend, they were both delicious, but I can live without both meals for awhile.

Food Aversions: None.

Upcoming Appointments: Endocrinologist on Wednesday.

That’s all I’ve got for tonight, just a routine, boring weekly update…my favorite kind!

Leave a Reply

