16 Weeks


your baby at 16 weeks
  • She’s listening to your voice, thanks to tiny bones forming in her ears.
  • She’s growing hair, lashes and eyebrows.
  • And she’s forming taste buds.

Symptoms: It’s official maternity clothes time, almost all of my pre-pregnancy shirts are now to short to cover the bump and I’m kind of sick of yoga pants all day every day already. I went to salvation army Saturday for their 50% off sale and scored big time on some cute clothes and a friend of mine who just delivered in September is letting me borrow some of her clothes. I’m actually excited to shower and get dressed tomorrow. It’s truly the little things right now!

Food Cravings: I really want some freaking Halloween candy, but my sugars have been on the high side, so I have been staying away…and it’s not fun. Other than that, bring on the hot sauce!

Food Aversions: I can eat some chicken! As long as it’s IN something and not just a giant piece of chicken on my plate, we’re golden. I still prefer to eat any other type of meat other than chicken though.

Upcoming Appointments: I have my 16 week appointment on Tuesday, I’m hoping baby cooperates this time and we can hear him/her on the doppler.

Leave a Reply

