Halloween 2013

I love going to classroom parties at the elementary school, so much that I volunteered to be in charge of the Kindergarten Christmas party; as it gets closer, I start to get a little more nervous! But, yesterday, I wasn’t on the committee for the Kindergarten or 3rd grade parties, so I just went back and forth to each classroom. As my costume, I did something quick and easy that would break the news to the teachers. The adults all loved it, kids looked at me like I was nuts.

The weather was cold, rainy and windy all day long and we really didn’t think we would be able to go trick or treating…and then a miracle happened. Just before 6:00, the skies cleared, for about 5 minutes. It rained on us as we walked around my mom’s neighborhood, but it wasn’t the steady, drenching rain it had been all day and they all had a blast. I can’t believe next year, we’ll have a 6(ish) month old baby with us!!

I can’t believe today is November 1st, this year is totally flying right on by! In happy news, this starts the BEST two months of the year for me! I’m SO excited for Christmas decorations, music and lots and lots of family time. Another plus: maternity pants for Thanksgiving. Enough said.

 

I hope you all had a very Happy Halloween!

One thought on “Halloween 2013

Leave a Reply

