14 Weeks

I fully intend on making this a daily posting blog, but the days keep getting away from me! Here we are, another week gone already.

Baby is the size of a lemon:

 

Symptoms:  Bye bye pre-pregnancy clothes. I am now wearing yoga pants since it’s cold here in Michigan and currently all of my non-maternity shirts are fitting just fine, so I will continue wearing those as long as possible.  Feeling more and more round ligament pains when I try and roll over too fast in bed or get up to fast.

Food Cravings: Anything and everything spicy. The spicier the better. I bought 3 jars of salsa at the store this morning, I put that stuff on everything. Also, still loving beef.

Food Aversions: Chicken. Seriously, keep it far away.

Upcoming Appointments: None this week

Yesterday at church, I was looking in the mirror in the bathroom and did a little “whoa.” The bump has arrived. It wasn’t there the day before, and just sort of popped over night. I had Spencer take a picture as soon as we got home…because I’m super cool like that.

 

All in all, things are going well. Still fighting the daily battle with my blood sugars and insulin, but that will be the case until delivery.

Leave a Reply

