Diet to Go – Round 2

Shortly after I was diagnosed with a gluten allergy, I found out I was going to be receiving another delicious shipment of Diet To Go foods and I sort of freaked out. I really liked the Traditional Plan foods I received the first time through, but because of the gluten allergy, I would have to do the Low Carb Plan


When the shipment came in, my fears were relieved. I absolutely LOVED the cheese omelet and the eggs with canadian bacon was a close second favorite for breakfast. I’ve never been a big fan of vegetables with breakfast, but after some of these meals, I have changed my mind. I now want a side of green beans with my eggs in the morning, something that was unheard of a couple of months ago. 

For lunch and dinner, there was a couple of meals I was kind of leery to try; the Creole Catfish and the Chicken stuffed with spinach and goat cheese. In keeping with an honest review, they were my least favorite dishes. I tried to like them, I wanted to like them, but I just wasn’t a fan. 

Other dishes MORE than made up for those two; my favorites included the roasted pork loin, meatballs and the portobello lasagna was especially delightful. I surprised myself finding the low carb plan very filling and I didn’t miss carb filled meals like I thought I would. I have been eating a lot more vegetables since eating these Diet to Go meals and it’s a habit I plan on continuing. 

While I was eating these foods and upping my vegetable intake, I managed to lose a couple of pounds in the process. It’s a win win in my book!

Because the people at Diet to Go are so amazing, they want to help you reach your goals. They are giving readers of Healthy Food and Family a $50 gift card to use. 


This is a great deal, and if you’re interested in trying the Traditional, Low Carb or Vegetarian plan, $50 is an amazing discount!!! 

You can find more tips on healthy eating, fitness, motivation and other weight loss tips on the following pages:

Leave a Reply

