Diagnosis

My Dr. just called and my results are in: 

Negative for Celiac, based on my symptoms, my official diagnosis is non-celiac gluten allergy. I need to be 100% gluten free for the next month, if this brings relief to my current symptoms, then I’ll continue to be gluten free. If after 1 month, I still am not experiencing relief, we’ll have to do further testing.

It is what it is. I have had a feeling that gluten was a culprit for awhile, but have been putting off finding out because I’m a big baby. It’s really not as hard as I thought it was going to be, I had my first big “test” yesterday at my mom’s for the mother’s day dinner. We were having hamburgers, hot dogs, potato salad, corn on the cob and some delicious cookies for dessert. I had to say no to the hamburger bun and the cookies, but it was great leaving the table and being able to sit and hang out with my family not in stomach pain and feeling like I was going to die. Progress is small, but it’s progress! I had a couple “episodes” over the weekend, even though I didn’t eat anything I shouldn’t have, I just kept reminding myself that the doctor said it could be two-four weeks before I felt “normal” again. 

Enough about my insides, let’s talk about the weekend instead 🙂 

My husband and kids were so proud of themselves, my boys picked out the flowers themselves and the purse is something I’ve had my eye on, but didn’t want to spend the money on myself. 



I mentioned that yesterday we spent the day with my mom and brother’s and families, and on Saturday night we were with my husband’s family. After dinner, my two sister in laws and daughter decided to try some acro tricks they saw online, once we got Karlie on the top, we had about a 10 second window to snap a picture.


Love it. 

The little one and I are going to spend some time outside today planting a few plants and cleaning up the planters that are already overgrown with weeds. Spring is here 🙂 Have a great day and please feel free to share any g-free recipes or links that you have!

2 thoughts on “Diagnosis

  1. Howdy! This blog post couldn't be written any better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I am going to forward this post to him. Fairly certain he'll have a great read.

    Thank you for sharing!

    Look into my blog buyers of gold bars

  2. Admiring the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information you offer.

    It's nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't
    the same old rehashed information. Excellent read! I've saved your site and I'm
    adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Take a look at my web-site; helpful hints

Leave a Reply

