Diet to Go

I have the amazing opportunity to be a Diet to Go Ambassador for the next 6 months. As part of this partnership, I received foods from the Traditional Plan to eat and review for the blog. 



I wasn’t really sure what to expect, but when the package arrived, I couldn’t believe how much food there was! Each meal was prepackaged telling me exactly what was in it, how long to cook each meal and the ingredients. The other package that came had small cans of V8 and Cranberry juice, apples, oranges and snack packages. Everything was labeled so I knew exactly what went with what. They were also really easy to stack and didn’t take up too much room in our freezer, which was a huge plus. 


One of my absolute favorite meals was the breakfast I had on the first day. 


This was a french toast bake that was topped with a slice of ham and swiss cheese and then had this totally delicious raspberry sauce that took the whole sweet/savory combo to a new level! It’s a good thing it was portion controlled, because I would have had double that amount if possible!!! Other breakfast choices included muffins, yogurt and a power bar. 

One of my favorite lunches was this Chicken Waldorf salad on a whole wheat bun.


It came with this zesty snack mix that had chickpea crispy noodles, corn nuts and seeds, I loved it and so much better than a bag of chips. In addition, a small can of V8 went along with that meal as well. Other lunch choices included black bean soup with a pretzel and string cheese, a chicken sub sandwich that was quite amazing as well. 


Out of every dinner meal I had the chance to try, one of them was a clear winner. I savored each and every delicious bite. I couldn’t believe how much was packed into this little burrito, chicken, peppers, onions and the flavor was perfection. It tasted like a burrito from a restaurant instead of one that was frozen earlier that day.


I also LOVED  those refried beans, holy incredible!!! 

What I loved about all of the Diet to Go meals that I was able to try was that I never felt deprived. I never felt like the portions were too small, in fact there were a few meals that I couldn’t finish everything that was included in the meal. 

I tried the Traditional plan, but there are two other plans available as well; Low Carb and Vegetarian. So there really is something for everyone. 

Each plan rotates on a 5 week plan, so you are always getting something different. You can also make substitutions for foods you dislike or allergies. 

Want to learn more? Check out the Diet to Go Facebook page or follow Diet to Go on Twitter. 

Have you ever tried Diet to Go meals? 

Leave a Reply

