The Weight Loss Challenge

I have been running a weight loss challenge on Facebook since January and today is the last day. I am SO proud of everyone who has stayed strong and the winner will be taking home $300. In case anyone is interested, another challenge starts this Friday.$10 to join and winner (person with the highest % of weight lost) takes all. Here is the link to join if you want in: https://www.facebook.com/events/464251326977321/?ref=25
Ok, now that I got that out of the way, let’s get on to the rest of the day.

Exercise: 

2.40 miles and some lower body work. Still walking a lot more than running, but it’s totally getting easier. I can’t wait for the day when I can hop on the treadmill and run like the wind. 

Breakfast: 

Paleo Pancake, this time topped with almond butter and strawberries. 


Lunch: 

In an effort to eat more vegetables every day, I’m trying to incorporate more salads. This spinach salad was topped with leftover BBQ chicken, broccoli, strawberries and cheese. I was about halfway through the salad when I realized cheese isn’t Paleo friendly. Sorry, I’m not sorry for that. Cheese is something I can’t and won’t go without. That being said, I will be cutting back on it and not eating as much cheese as I have been. 


Dinner: 

This beauty had a little bit of everything. Sausage, onions, broccoli and sweet potato. I put it all in a dish and cooked it at 350 for just under an hour. My goodness, crazy delicious! I had my portion with an orange.


Sounds like my free time is up, kids are all done eating and now the fun part of baths, homework, reading and bed. Have a great night!

One thought on “The Weight Loss Challenge

  1. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to
    see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is
    totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    my site :: alofokemusic.net

Leave a Reply

