The Fire Is Lit

Things have been kind of stale around here with food. We’ve been eating the same things day after day, week after week and all of us have been feeling like crap after some meals…but yet, we keep eating it. Don’t ask. I don’t know why. 

After doing a lot of research lately and especially after my dr appointment and my 10 year old’s doctor appointment yesterday, our eating habits HAVE to change. Admittedly, with 3 kids, fast food has become a way of life…but it has to stop. My husband and I have talked about it, and for our family at this time, we are going the Paleo route. 


We spoke with the pediatrician yesterday and she was really supportive of this plan and as long as we push fresh fruits, vegetables and local/organic food…our family will do nothing but thrive and get on a healthy path. Done and done. 

It’s like this fire of inspiration and cooking and meal planning has been sparked inside of me and I’m so excited to see where this path will take us. 

I know this isn’t for everyone, so if it’s not for you, it’s not for you. This is a choice for me and my family and all I ask is that you respect that choice. 

In other news, my kids started their spring break last Friday and my husband’s office was closed on Friday and Monday, so we had a ton of family fun this past weekend and not sorry that there was no blog posting going on. Sometimes I need a break and time to just “be.” I hope you all had a fabulous Easter (if you celebrate). 

Leave a Reply

