Triple Threat Cookies

Exercise: 

Run/Walk Intervals on the treadmill, lots of lower body work and the arc trainer. I really had to talk myself into those run intervals this morning, honestly, they aren’t that long, but I have really been easy on myself for far too long and it’s time I push myself. I, of course, felt a MILLION times better after I was done and felt like I could have gone for even longer. Yay endorphins. 



2.34 miles. Done and done.

Breakfast: 

Cheesy eggs with an english muffin and a banana. 


I most definitely waited way too long to make my breakfast, I was so beyond hungry and then ate it way too fast. 

Lunch: 

Leftovers from last night’s dinner; beef raviolis


With spicy jalepeno sausage, carrot sticks and sliced strawberries. 


Lunch made in heaven.

Dinner: 

Brown rice, spicy guacamole and chicken cooked in coconut oil and Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy.


Triple Threat Cookies


Admittedly, I’m not a baker. I would rather buy baked goods than make something myself, but I had an idea today and went for it. Best decision today. 


And the best part; the possibilities for add ins are unlimited. Once you add the 3 ingredients, mix in anything you want. 

  1. Two bananas 
  2. 1 Cup oatmeal (I used quick cooking oats)
  3. Heaping spoonfull of peanut butter

Mix everything together, I suggest using a hand mixer so it all gets mixed evenly. I did not, and the result was chunks of banana in each cookie…which was good news for me! Today I added in chocolate chips, but I’m thinking any type of chip, dried fruit, coconut, etc. would be delicious as well. 

Roll them into balls and bake at 350 for 15 minutes. They are really sticky and not easy to roll, but the taste is the key to these little balls of goodness. 

Leave a Reply

