Throwback Thursday

I’m still feeling a little under the weather, so I didn’t get many pictures today, nor did I eat very much today…who am I kidding, I barely made it off the couch today! 

While I’m so not ready for hot and humid temps, the longer days and gorgeous sunrises and sunsets have me happy to see that Spring is coming. My fingers are crossed that the temps aren’t near 100 all summer like most of last summer, but 50 and 60 degree temps are welcome any day now. 


There is beauty all around if we take the time to notice and appreciate it. 

Breakfast: 

Aside from soup, this is the only real meal I’ve had today.


Oatmeal with a touch of brown sugar and giant blob of crunchy peanut butter. Breakfast of champions.


I have been alternating between cups of hot herbal tea and water with lemon slices all day long, it’s pretty much the only way I’m guaranteed to not start coughing like crazy.


My husband brought this home for me last night, I don’t care what that label says, it knocked me out cold! I’ve been holding off on taking it all day so I can take it right before bed tonight. 


In honor of Throwback Thursday, I bring to you the ultimate in progress pictures. This is me in January 2012 and me just a few days ago. Dang. No wonder my back hurt all the time, I look as if I’m about to give birth. I wasn’t pregnant in that picture, but man was I carrying around a LOT of extra weight!


Time to spend more quality time with the DVR, it’s Dance Mom’s time!! Have a great night!

8 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that
    I've really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I'll be subscribing
    to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    my weblog site

  2. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and
    found that it's truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I'll be grateful if you
    continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    Here is my webpage more info

  3. I like what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever
    work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I've incorporated you guys to my blogroll.

    My weblog :: site

  4. The amount of progress you've made in a year is amazing! Well done!

    I am not ready for the full heat of summer yet either, but am looking forward to spring! Hope you feel better, and can start to stomach more than porridge and soup!

  5. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post's to be just what I'm looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn't mind composing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome blog!

    Here is my web page – visit link

Leave a Reply

