Sick and a vent

It was exactly a month ago that I was diagnosed with the flu and thought I was good to go with sickness for the rest of the winter. Wrong. I’ve been battling this stupid sinus headache and congestion for the past day and a half. I’m just totally wiped of all energy and have been doing the bare minimum to get through the days. I’m actually feeling pretty good right now, still have a headache, but it’s not bad enough for meds and isn’t making my head all “swimmy,” so I’m hoping that means I’m on the upswing! 


And now my vent, if you follow me over on Facebook, then you probably already read this, but it had me so heated this morning, I had to post it. 

Have to vent a little bit today, I do cardio a lot every day because I love it! I do strength training (different body parts) every day because I love it too! I’m not following a certain training plan, I’m trying to get my dang life back! I’m trying to find my love of fitness and healthy eating again!!! I don’t know how many calories i burn every day and I don’t know how many calories I eat…and I don’t care. I’m doing this because I’m CHANGING my whole life. I’m not trying to be a certain size, be a competitor, be anything but ME. It really upsets me that I come to MY PAGE and talk about how happy I was with a certain workout and I get messages bashing me about how I should stop doing cardio and start doing more of something else. Newsflash: I LOVE THE TREADMILL!!!! I will never NOT do cardio. Ever. It’s my happy place in the morning and pretty much the only time of day I’m alone with my thoughts is in the morning at the gym and if I want to spend hours there, then dang it, I’m freaking going to. This is my life, my page and my journey to find a love for fitness again. The end.

I’m still pretty upset about it, where on earth does ANYONE have the right to tell someone else that they are doing everything “wrong.” Clearly, I’m doing something right, I’ve gone from a size 20 to a size 10 and everything about my life has changed for the better, but some people are jerks and think that their way is the only way. 

10 thoughts on “Sick and a vent

  1. I think what you published was actually very logical. However,
    think about this, what if you wrote a catchier title? I mean, I don't wish to tell you how to run your website, but suppose you added something that makes people desire more? I mean “Sick and a vent” is a little vanilla. You might peek at Yahoo's home
    page and see how they create article headlines to get viewers interested.
    You might add a video or a related picture or two to grab
    readers excited about everything've got to say. In my opinion, it would make your blog a little bit more interesting.

    Feel free to surf to my web-site: site

  2. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and
    tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube
    sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had
    to share it with someone!

    Here is my web page … more information
    My webpage :: website

  3. Hello there! Quick question that's completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I'm
    trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this issue.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Cheers!

    Also visit my weblog – fibreglass slide Gauteng

  4. People are quick to point out faults in everyone else because it makes them feel superior, as if they know more. Some people also feel that they need to impart their knowledge on you. It sucks and can be very frustrating because you want to say “Who the hell are you?!?!?!?” At the same time, and because it's done via messages and not face-to-face, you have to take everything with a grain of salt. They may not have meant to insult you but rather help you… I'm being generous here though b/c some people are just a-holes! Keep doing you b/c you are OBVIOUSLY doing something RIGHT!

    Hope you feel better! Sinus headaches and congestion are the worst!

    -Shannon

Leave a Reply

