Marvelous in My Monday {6}



I’ve been drafting this post in my head all weekend, all sorts of marvelous things happened. First, Saturday morning, I walked my farthest distance of 6.59 miles, took me about 2 hours, but Saturdays are my long cardio day, so it felt awesome to get that mileage under my belt. 

Yesterday was like a nice, spring day around here. If Summer temps never got above 65-70, I might actually like the season! I bought these capris in 2007, not knowing I was pregnant yet, and they have been chilling in my closet since that summer. Decided to try them on yesterday and then did the happiest of happy dances when they fit!!! 


Paired with my favorite sandals, it was a good day.


I also sampled two new Quest Bars, the lemon was really, really good and the Strawberry Cheesecake is the only one so far, that I really wasn’t fond of. It was pretty bland. 



This morning, I wanted to try working on speed intervals and I RAN!!! Holy crap, I ran! It was for under 5 minutes and so slow, I don’t want to admit it, but dang it, I did it! A total of 3.41 miles for today left me sweaty, but happy!


After that, I did a lot of upper body work and did so many tricep dips, they are KILLING me tonight!!!! 

Breakfast: 

Dang amazing. Two scrambled eggs with feta cheese and jalepeno chicken sausage.


And a giant dose of Vitamin C. These oranges are so good, I had one every meal today. Not sorry. 


Lunch and dinner were really basic and boring and this post is getting long enough, so I’ll end for tonight. Don’t forget to check out all of the other amazing MIMM posts on Katie’s blog. 

5 thoughts on “Marvelous in My Monday {6}

  1. Look at you!!

    New to your blog, so I need to get caught up on it all, but it looks like you are on a mission to get healthy, and guess what so am I…. LOVE IT.

    I too can barely run for 5 minutes, and it is something I dread…. and hate. Cardio , ergh…. blahh,,,, but you know why I don't like it, because it's hard. I really need to work at it, big time. Probably my weakest point for sure.

    Your eggs look yummy, and oranges are so great, my kids and I devour them too.

    So glad I stopped by! Have a great day girl 🙂
    P.s. After coming back from an extended blogging break, I've started a 40 day challenge to get HEALTHY by my birthday. If you get a chance to check it out, I could sure use the support!
    Hugs, Bella 🙂
    Bella's 40 Day Challenge

  2. Doing great! Old clothes fitting is the best feeling! I was one of those people that would buy clothes in smaller sizes because they were cute, on sale and of course “I'll fit into them soon..” and never did. I have a large under-the-bed storage container with jeans, capris, and a shirt or two that I never got to wear because I could never fit in it. Slowly they are fitting and I'm loving that feeling!

    Keep it up!

    -Shannon

Leave a Reply

