An "Off" Day

I woke up this morning feeling on top of the world, put on my sassy new pants and went out to go to the gym. Something was wrong with the van…again. Not sure exactly what’s wrong yet, but fingers crossed it’s a simple spark plug issue. Instead of coming back home and taking my husband’s car, I came home and went back to bed and my day has just been off all day. I spent the first half of the day completely obsessing over what could be wrong with the van, how much money it was going to be, how we are going to afford another car payment if it’s too much to fix with the van and I still don’t have those answers. The first step is to replace all of the spark plugs and wires and hope like crazy that it fixes the issue. The next step is to take it to the mechanic and see what’s going on and we’ll go from there. There is a money limit of how much more we are going to spend in repairs and then it’s time to decide whether or not it’s time to put her into retirement or not, I seriously do NOT want another car payment yet, so I’m hoping we can buy at least another 6 months. Please keep your fingers crossed for us!!! I’m a lot more relaxed tonight, not sure why, I guess I just realized that it’s out of my control and I have to be ok with that. Ugh. SO hard to just let go. 

Breakfast: 

Comfort food was on my mind, so I had scrambled eggs with feta cheese, english muffin and an orange.


Lunch:

Looks disgusting, but I promise it was delicious!!


Brown rice, turkey burger cooked with BBQ sauce, pickles and more feta cheese. 


Snack: 

I have been seeing these Quest bars all over the dang internet and I knew that they had to be mine! The amazing people at Quest sent me a sample box to try all of their amazing flavors and as soon as I saw this Cookie Dough flavor, I knew it would be the first one to try! 


Did it live up to it’s hype?! A million times yes! It tasted like I was biting into a bar of freshly made cookie dough. This didn’t taste like a protein bar, at all, it tasted like heaven and I can’t wait to try the rest of them!!! I’ll be doing a formal review once I’ve sampled them all, but be prepared to see them all over the next few days. 


Dinner: 

We were supposed to go to my mom’s house tonight, but because we aren’t sure what exactly is wrong with the van, the last thing I wanted to do was drive the 20 minutes and have something happen, so pizza delivery it is. It’s been awhile since I’ve had pizza, and this hit the dang spot. About a year ago, I could easily eat 6+ pieces without ever batting an eye, but I couldn’t finish the 2nd slice tonight. It’s seriously a whole new world I’m living in and I’m so happy to be living it!!


Just as we were finishing up dinner, I was in the middle of reading an email from my daughter’s teacher about all of the kids who have been out sick this week with the stomach flu, I wasn’t even done reading the email when I see said daughter darting down the hall to the bathroom to throw up. Awesome. Looks like we are going to be having a (hopefully) quiet weekend at home. 

Hope your Friday was better than mine, have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “An "Off" Day

Leave a Reply

