WIAW {#15}

Happy What I Ate Wednesday! I didn’t get in many greens today, it’s definitely something I really need to work on. Start filling up on greens instead of carby deliciousness like I typically do. I straight up refuse to cut carbs out of my meals, but I know that I really need to cut back on them and add in more “good” carbs. 


Let’s this get this party started!!!


Exercise: 

I got up bright and early to hit the treadmill. Instead of just adding in inclines, today when I upped the incline, I also upped the speed…made a HUGE difference!!! I think I’m going to keep doing this until I’m actually running instead of just walking. I ended up doing 3.5 miles and I was really happy with that! 


After that I did some upper body work on the weight machines. I didn’t write it down, but I did 3 sets of 10 for each machine and I was in desperate need of a shower when all was said and done. 

Breakfast: 

Egg sandwich and some sliced kiwi. Pure deliciousness right there. 


Lunch: 

All I really wanted was a sandwich. Nothing fancy, so I had ham and cheese with pickles and mustard. 


Those cucumber slices also went on the sandwich and then I had one giant orange. 


Love all of that citrusy goodness. 

I’ve been leaving a little earlier to pick up the kids from school so I can get a good spot in the pick up line and it gives me a few minutes to read. Aiden brings books with him too, so it’s a win win. I have been reading this series of books so fast, because it’s so hard to put them down. The first one was good, but the second…holy flipping crap….my heart was pounding through the whole book. I managed to read about 50 pages today waiting for them and it’s going to be just as good as the first two!

Evil at Heart by Chelsea Cain


Dinner: 

Normally, I love red beans and rice, but tonight, I just wasn’t feeling it. I had a few bites of it, but I’m just not that hungry. My husband and oldest son LOVE it and were so excited that’s what was for dinner tonight. 


The two oldest have activities at the church tonight, so as soon as I hit publish, it’s time to get them ready to go. Have a great night!
9 thoughts on “WIAW {#15}

  1. Awesome job at the gym! I've been loving citrus lately too – especially grapefruit 🙂 Red beans and rice sounds tasty! Growing up my momma never cooked beans so I'd always order them whenever we went out to dinner – nowadays, I eat them almost daily!

  2. Hey Jen, I wanted to come give you some support after reading your comment on another blog about 5 minute abs.

    I also have been popping out kids the past 14 years, lol,,,, and never quite lost anything in between. As a result, have the tummy, to prove it.

    I have never been on any kind of diet, never took any pills, and never tried any crazy workout, I'm hard headed like that, lol. Never had an urge to do it the easy way, and instead chose another easy route, of just settling for my body.

    I'm turning 34 in a couple weeks, and said enough is enough. I started a couple weeks ago on my first ever challenge to get healthy, and it's been amazing. I too don't count calories, or keep track of anything, besides taking pictures of everything I eat. That alone has made me so much more aware, and has prevented me from snacking on the wrong things, lol.

    I just loved your honesty in that comment, and had to come say HI.

    Your food for WIA looks great, simple, and that's what matters most sometimes. You are making the effort, bless your heart, and as hard as it is, you are trying. Keep at it girl, you will get there!!!

    I need to start tracking my workouts too, I've only been focusing on my yoga practice since starting my challenge, but think I need to start incorporating some other strength, and cardio in there too. 🙂

    So glad I stopped by! Have a great day girl 🙂
    P.s. After coming back from an extended blogging break, I've started a 40 day challenge to get HEALTHY by my birthday. If you get a chance to check it out, I could sure use the support!
    Hugs, Bella 🙂
    Bella's 40 Day Challenge

  3. Thanks for stopping by and the words of encouragement! I'll be 33 this September and dang it, I'm taking my life back! Added your blog to my reader, can't wait to read and follow along with you!

Leave a Reply

