Daily Mile

This morning started off doing 3.13 miles on the treadmill and then because I woke up late had to head home. I’m a sucker for numbers and tracking things, so I have been looking for a way to keep track of the miles I’m logging every day; enter Daily Mile

My fastest mile is: 19.06
and 
My farthest walk is: 3.14

So sad, so slow. I envy the people who can run a mile in under 10 minutes, but that will be me one day. I find myself anxious to go to bed at night so I can get to the gym in the morning, there have been times I’ve wanted to (but haven’t been able to) go again during the day. It’s such a welcome change from forcing myself to exercise at home like I have been the past couple of years.

Breakfast: 

Yesterday’s egg sandwich was so delicious, I woke up craving another one today. With sliced kiwi on the side, man that slice of cheese looks ginormous in this picture LOL! 

Lunch: 

Tuesdays are Nana Day. Aiden and I go to the library and then go to my mom’s office for lunch and sometimes my brothers come and sister in laws and nephews too, it’s always a fun day! Today we had Subway and that spicy italian was extra delicious! 

Dinner: 

Deliciousness in a bowl! BBQ baked chicken, roasted spicy broccoli and a bit of shells and cheese. 

I have a few loads of laundry that need to be folded and I’ve been trying to watch the season premier of Celebrity Apprentice all day long, I think I’ve managed to watch the first half hour…thank goodness for DVR’s.

Have a great night!

8 thoughts on “Daily Mile

  1. Everyone runs at their own pace! The important thing is that you're running 🙂 You're doing so awesome! Every time I need a little motivation or inspiration, I come to your blog and I see what amazing things you're doing, and I'm impressed with your dedication!

  2. I too will be one of those 10 minute milers…one day! I'm using the Couch to 5k app on my iPhone. I'm already nearly finished with week 5! Today's workout…20 minute jog!!! I'll try, but even if I don't succeed, I'm one step closer to getting to that 10 minute mile!

    So you are a morning person…please tell me how you do it! I'm trying…trying trying to be a morning workout person, but I need to get with it! The alarm goes off, I turn it off and go right back to bed.

    Shannon

  3. There's an app for the Couch to 5K?! Awesome!! Great job on the 20 minute jog!!

    I wasn't a morning person until I became a stay at home mom and realized waking up when the kids did set me up for failure, waking up before they did allowed me to shower, read emails and have a little peace and quiet. So, I've been waking up around 5:00am for many years, but getting up early to work out is a whole different ball game LOL! I started off waking at 5 and then I bump it back 5 minutes every day. I have to have my clothes laid out and my gym bag packed and put my phone on the opposite side of the room. As soon as my alarm goes off, that's it, I'm up. I blast music as loud as I can until I get to the gym and thankfully it's nice and bright in there. Once I get started, I'm golden, but sometimes the hardest part is just getting out to the car!!!

Leave a Reply

