Confidence

I woke up this morning before my alarm went off, ready to take on the world. I knew that I was going to be doing 3 miles and then a pretty hard core ab workout I found on Pinterest. I got to the gym and I was the only one there, and I was actually feeling pretty good about the changes my body has been making lately. 


Don’t mind my capris, I hate when my shirt rides up and I flash everyone a bare belly! 


Ready for action and feeling fabulous. I was even more excited when my latest obsession came on first on my iPod. I don’t know what it is about this song, but when it comes on in the car, I belt it out like nobodies business!!


I ended up going a little bit farther than I did yesterday, nothing like a little 5K to get the day started right. 


As I was finishing up my ab workout, the following happened:

Man: You know, so many women don’t exercise while pregnant, it’s good to see you working out for two.

Me: Blank stare on my face. Umm, if you’re telling me I look pregnant, I guess I need to work out harder.

Man: Wait, aren’t you?

Me: Nervous laugh…nope.

Man: Holy ***, I’m sorry and then walked away.

His wife was on the treadmills just shaking her head, I saw her jump off and go talk to him but I don’t know what was said.

I tried to laugh it off, but dang…just when I was starting to feel good about myself!

Thankfully I was done, so I gathered my stuff and headed home. I woke up my husband and said do I look pregnant?! He shot up out of bed and said WHAT?! You’re pregnant?! After I calmed him down and assured him that I’m not pregnant, I told him what happened and he did his best to try and tell me that the guy was nuts. We went out to run some errands and I noticed the way cute gym clothes JcPenney had to offer and I was pretty excited to find this top and compression capris. Even more exciting, the x-large was WAY to big and I’m now officially a size large. I had my oldest take a picture and my confidence sky rocketed right back up to where it was this morning when I got off the treadmill. I’m super proud of how far I have come and the progress I have made.


We are off to have dinner at my in-laws tonight and watching Breaking Dawn 2 when we get home, I can’t wait! Hope you’re all having a great weekend so far!

24 thoughts on “Confidence

  1. first – you look FAB. LOVE the shoes..I literally stared at them for a bit. And also, great run! 🙂

    Don't know what's up with the guy, but i'm glad you were able to move on without it bothering you!

  2. Oh goodness, people are so ridiculous sometimes! I had my confidence shaken by an 11 year old last week, when I was coaching cheerleading, and she so kindly pointed out that my arms were jiggling… hahaha! It happens!

    But you look amazing, Jen! Congrats on all the progress!

  3. You look amazeballs Jen – don't let that comment get you down. I happen to keep all my weight in my belly – so it always looks like I am pregnant – I joke with my 20 year old daughter all the time that “my baby” keeps jiggling!

    Hugs!

  4. Way to handle that interaction with the gym guy! I think my reaction would've been instant crying and running out of the gym, though I'd like to think I'd handle it the way you did!

    BTW, you do NOT look pregnant!!!!!!!!!! No freaking way, and I'm not just saying that!

    Awesome on the Large! JC Penney's does have some cute workout stuff!!

    – Shannon @ Fivefriendsgettingfit.blogspot.com

  5. Trust me, a year ago, I would have left crying and then never gone back!!!

    Thank you so very much 🙂

    They really do and there is a huge sale going on!!

  6. I'm impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that's both educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you've hit the nail on the head. The issue is something not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I'm very happy that I stumbled across this
    in my hunt for something relating to this.

    Feel free to visit my weblog exercises for vertical

  7. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search
    Engine Optimization? I'm trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I'm not seeing very
    good success. If you know of any please share. Many thanks!

    Also visit my blog post … workouts to increase vertical jump

  8. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or
    blog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo
    I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i am glad to convey that I've an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I so much certainly will make sure to don?t overlook this website and give it a look on a constant basis.

    My blog ultimate-wuerzburg.de

  9. I am curious to find out what blog system you have been working with?

    I'm experiencing some small security problems with my latest blog and I'd like to find something
    more safeguarded. Do you have any recommendations?

    Also visit my website :: exercises for vertical

  10. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your webpage? My blog is in the very same area of interest as
    yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!

    Also visit my homepage – massage therapy schools houston

  11. Hello There. I found your weblog the usage of msn.
    This is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it
    and come back to learn more of your helpful information.

    Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

    Also visit my homepage … vertical jump workouts

Leave a Reply

