Weekly Weigh In {2.25.13}

The old Jen would have had this happen and go back to bed, gone out to eat multiple times today and felt sorry for myself all day long. The new Jen went to the gym and ate like I have been and realized that this is SO much more than just some number on the scale and I moved on with my day.

At the gym, I hit a new personal distance record, while I realize this is probably a warm up for most people, I was thrilled that I did 2.85 miles on the treadmill today! After that I had just enough time to do a little bit of ab work, squats and finally the saddest #plankaday time ever. It’s been almost 2 weeks since I have tried to hold plank and it showed…I was shaking at this time! Yikes. Still aiming for a 5 minute plank by the end of the year.


Breakfast:Β 

Delicious, hot oatmeal topped with crunchy peanut butter and blueberries. I forgot I bought the blueberries last week and they were on their way to nastiness, I saved as many as I could before having to throw the majority out. And a mug of hot peppermint tea on the side.


Lunch:Β 

I cooked up a bunch of chicken and rice yesterday so I can eat it all week for lunches; today I added avocado slices and then had a plate chock full of Vitamin C. The chicken was cooked in coconut oil with Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy on top.


Dinner:Β 

You’ll notice what was on sale this week; chicken! Tonight we had chicken breasts, roasted broccoli and then the kids had cheesy au gratin potatoes while I had another serving of broccoli πŸ˜‰

11 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In {2.25.13}

  1. Good for you for working hard today despite the scale. My number changes so much from day to day, I barely pay attention to it now. I've also got my friend right now, and that always changes everything. I love the roasted broccoli. The tips get all crispy, crunchy and delicious.

  2. I am seriously craving a hearty bowl of oatmeal now. I think I might switch up the usual egg sandwich in favor of oats for breakfast tomorrow! And don't get discouraged, I pack on 4-5 pounds of bloat during a certain time of the month so the scale doesn't tell everything!

  3. I am sorry about the weight gain, everyone fluctuates. My number can go up and down by as much as 5 pounds. But it's how you handled it that counts and you were wonderful. I love that you are a new person. You are right back on track. Good luck!

  4. I totally can relate to this post- as I stepped on the scale and saw a slight increase. I had the crampy/bloated feeling too due to traveling πŸ™‚

    Hopefully next week you (and I!) will see a loss! Good luck πŸ™‚

  5. Good for you girlie!! Way to keep a positive (and healthy) mindset! And congrats on the distance PR…that's great!

    Mmm, bloobs! πŸ˜€ I've been craving summer fruits like mad lately! Oh and that Ms. Dash is the BEST! Love it on some eggs sprinkled with nutritional yeast!

Leave a Reply

