Weekly Weigh In

Just took my last dose of Tamiflu and I actually feel almost 100% back to normal today! I didn’t have to take any Tylenol, use cough drops or take a nap. Huge progress! 

My kiddies had today off school and also tomorrow for mid-winter break, so they got to go with me to re-activate my gym membership. I bought it last year around this time, but in all honesty, I wasn’t ready. Once my 3 month membership ran out, I didn’t re-new it and then just did things on my own and at home. Since I am studying for my certified personal trainer exam, who wants a CPT who doesn’t know their way around a gym?! I’ve been trying to talk myself into home workouts for months and haven’t been excited at all, but walking back into that gym today…I’m ridiculously excited about the possibilities that await!

I have been bouncing between 175 and 177 for months now and it was really starting to get to me. I let out a little squeal this morning when I saw that I finally busted through that plateau!


I have to mention how proud I am of everyone doing the weight loss challenge. We have been going strong since January 7th and everyone is doing such an amazing job! That $300 prize is also a good motivator 🙂 If anyone wants in on the next challenge, it will start April 15th. Email me for more information (foodfamilyfitness@gmail.com)

Now it’s time for a little studying and then Biggest Loser! Have a great night 🙂

8 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In

  1. Glad to hear you are feeling better now! Being sick is no fun. 😦

    And a huge congrats for breaking through your plateau! That's a great accomplishment.

  2. You should feel great about that loss, especially when you were sick and couldn't do anything for so long. You'll get that 50 pound loss sticker before you know it! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

