Happy 5th Birthday Aiden

It was 8:58pm when my little baby bear was born 5 years ago. He was 4 weeks early and the nurses and doctors told me to prepare myself for how small he would be, I know I wasn’t the only one shocked when he weighed in at 8lbs 3oz and nearly 22″ long. I was looking through some pictures tonight and found this one of my husband and my Dad meeting Aiden for the very first time. Aiden was only 2 when my Dad passed away, but he still talks about him all the time and loves looking at pictures of him, especially pictures of the two of them together.


Today started off much different then that day 5 years ago! This morning was pretty relaxed, and it was snowing (that’s the only similarity between the days). I did a 3 mile Walk Away the Pounds DVD and then did 25 squats and a 20 second plank. I know it doesn’t seem like much, but both are a month long challenge and it builds every day.


We did some grocery shopping, came home for lunch and then just chilled and relaxed the rest of the afternoon. We went to Red Robin for dinner with my mom, brothers, girlfriends, wives, children and part of my husband’s family as well. Aiden loved it and I loved the low key birthday party where the restaurant got to handle the cooking and clean up 😉


Aiden loves the Avengers, like obsession love. For Christmas he got a bunch of Captain America, Hulk and Iron Man items, but the one mask he didn’t get was Iron Man. Mission accomplished. He was so excited when he opened that gift tonight.


Avengers and Iron Man pj’s and new crocs. 


Dollars!!! 


“Can’t you two ever take a normal picture?” Nope. 


My mama and youngest brother.


My baby who’s not really a baby anymore. Love you little bear. 

One thought on “Happy 5th Birthday Aiden

Leave a Reply

