Weekly Weigh In and Calorie Counting

Recently I started calorie counting again, I didn’t want to at first, because it used to bring up a lot of restrictive resulting in binge eating sessions that I didn’t want to go back to. But at the end of the day, I know I’m not done losing weight yet. I really don’t know how much more I would like to lose, but I know I’m not there yet. I started using My Fitness Pal again, and noticed a few things. 

1. I haven’t been eating enough calories lately, a few days last week (without meaning to), I was only eating around 1,000 calories, on top of burning 300+ calories, it’s not good!!! 

2. I love having a weekly target burn number of calories and minutes to exercise, the over achiever in me really wants to hit those numbers!!

3. Counting calories doesn’t HAVE to be restrictive. Because nothing is off limits for me anymore, I no longer feel the need to “hide” meal entries. Before, I was so embarassed by what I ate, that just tracking those calories would send me into a tail spin. But now that I live a life of moderation, I’m simply just tracking to see where my calories are going. I honestly have no plans to go back to sugar free, fat free, chemically packaged crap just because the calories are lower. If I go over my calories for the day, it’s not a big deal, I know I’m fueling my body and some days I’m hungrier than others. 

Now that I’ve rambled on…here’s my weigh in for the week.

Last Week: 175.8
Yesterday: 175

Total: 45lbs lost!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In and Calorie Counting

Leave a Reply

