Biggest Loser Challenge

Over on my Facebook page, I’m running a Biggest Loser challenge, there are 33 of us in the group and after the first weigh in, we have lost 81.6 pounds as a group. I’m so proud of everyone! Originally I wasn’t going to participate, just be in charge of it, but I still have some weight to take off myself. Not sure how much more I want to lose, but it’s not the number I’m chasing, it’s my body I’m trying to change. So whether it’s 10, 20 or 30 more pounds, I’m going to keep working out and counting nutrients. Not calories. People ask me what diet I’m on or if I’m allowed certain foods, I just laugh and say I’m not on a diet and I can eat anything I want, I just don’t eat as much as I used to!! 

I meant to post this in the morning, but as anyone with children will tell you, things change! These are my meals and workouts from yesterday.

Breakfast:

Scrambled egg/egg whites and half a grapefruit, I got hungry a few hours later and had an english muffin with peanut butter (my iPhone apparently ate that picture though…)


Lunch:

After a warm weekend, a 40 degree drop in temps was pretty brutal yesterday and it was so cold, it hurt! A nice, hot bowl of vegetable soup was just what I needed to stay warm.


Dinner: 

French toast, banana slices and warm maple syrup, a couple slices of turkey bacon on the side.


Exercise: 

On the schedule last night was Turbo Fire: Fire 30 and Stretch 10. One day I want to be able to do the entire 30 minutes without my HRM going insane and not have to modify the modifications!!! Still fun though…even when I feel like dying!


One thought on “Biggest Loser Challenge

Leave a Reply

