Changing My Body

I’ve been struggling how to put this into words, but I think I’ve got it now. I no longer “diet.” I eat things in moderation and have dropped 45 lbs doing that. Have I lost the weight quickly? Nope, it’s taken me about 8 months. 

I’m not sure how much more weight I want or am going to lose, but I do want to continue changing my body for the better. The scale is no longer the end all be all key to my success. If the scale never moves, but the tape measure does or my body looks toned, happy and healthy…I’ll be over the moon. What I’ve learned over the past 8 months is invaluable. I’ve learned to accept myself on the inside and I’m willing to work hard to change the outside…but the number on the scale does not reflect a true reflection of my entire being. For so long, I was SO concerned about hitting a certain number on the scale…now I’m concerned with hitting a certain number of squats or pull ups. 

I’m not saying I’m not going to weigh myself, because I still feel it’s a tool that can be used to measure progress, it’s just not the ONLY tool I will use. The biggest issue I have with my body is my mid-section, it’s where I hold ALL of my excess weight. When I was at my heaviest, I looked like I was about to give birth. I want to be able to wear shirts that flatter my figure, not show off the bulge in the middle and I am sick of being self conscious about it. 

I feel like everything I’m writing about doesn’t make much sense, but it’s such a tough subject for me to write about. 

One of my goals this year is to complete 90 days of Turbo Fire and ChaLEAN Extreme, the longest I made it before was 28 days. I burned out and quit because I was trying to do both programs each day and it just wasn’t working. I bought a calendar and filled in each day (doing TF one day and CLX the next) and doing it this way has me completing both programs by July. Pretty excited to see how my body is going to change over the next few months!!!! I’ll be taking measurements and pictures tonight.

2 thoughts on “Changing My Body

Leave a Reply

