Taking Some Time

Β (By: Jen)

I’ve decided to do something somewhat drastic, I’m taking some time off. Time away from obsessive exercise, photographing every meal, all of it. I am in a major slump right now and I know that the more I force myself to do something, the more I’m not going to do it.

Let’s get one thing straight, I’m not “giving up” and I’m not going on a giant week long eating bender. Those days are gone and I know what foods make my body feel good and what foods make me want to feel like a slug. I want to take a week off. A week to just enjoy my family, my kids, Christmas, all of it. I’m sick of dreading every work out, I’m sick of not putting my all into it because I just don’t want to do it right now.

I need time to re-charge my batteries. I know that allowing myself this break is just what I need, because after a few days “off” I’m going to be ready to hit those workouts hard again.

One thought on “Taking Some Time

Leave a Reply

