Thoughts

 Let me say in advance, my thought process is all over the place and I’m working through some thoughts today...There are a few different topics I’m discussing and working through.

I am still stuck in this funk, I am trying my hardest, but doing the same workout day in and day out is driving me to drink. I thought I could do 12-20 weeks of this, but I can’t do it. I have had a 45 minute DVD on my plan for a week now, but every time I wake up or tell myself I’ll do it later, I just don’t. I don’t know what to do. I don’t want to break up with Turbo Fire, but I for sure NEED something else! Last night I scoured Pinterest for different circuit workouts and I have a crap ton of them pinned…now I just have to do them! I’m the type of person who HAS to have everything planned out, if it’s not, I’m not going to do it. My goal for this afternoon: put the circuits and other workouts in calendar form and freaking stick to it. Aside from indulgences planned on Christmas Eve with my family and Christmas Day with my husband’s family, there is absolutely NO reason why I can’t squeeze in a workout every day- except Sundays- I always take Sundays off.

And then there is the horrifying tragedy that took place last Friday. My heart grieves for those families and the pain they are enduring and will continue to endure over the next months and years. When the news first came out, we were out running errands, my first reaction was I bet they went after the principal or a teacher, which was a horrible enough thought. NEVER,EVER in my wildest dreams, did I imagine the unthinkable; that a monster would kill precious, innocent children. When it comes down to it, that’s exactly what he was; a monster. A cold hearted caluculating murdering monster.  I have a 7,10 and 4 year old. They should be worrying about what Santa is bringing them, not lockdown drills and what to do if someone brings a gun to their school. Dropping the two oldest off at school yesterday was harder than their very first day of school. I hugged them a little tighter and sent emails to their teachers thanking them for everything they do and doing whatever they can to keep our babies safe. Because in elementary school, those kids are between the ages of 5-11, they ARE BABIES! Who would have thought teachers would have such dangerous jobs? As we prepare for the next week’s festivities,I am staying calm and happy about Christmas, because not too far away, way too many families are mourning and grieving. Instead of picking out Christmas presents, they are picking out caskets and cemetery plots.

My sister in law and I took this picture of our sweet babies last weekend, from our home to yours, Merry Christmas. Take time to enjoy the small moments, the lights on the tree, the Christmas TV specials. Hold your family tighter and longer, you never know when someone will be taken away from you.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. I know people say you shouldn't wait to make a change. If you are going to make a change do it now… I disagree. I'm waiting until after the holidays to really kick things into gear. If I didn't wait I'd be setting myself up for failure. It's impossible for me right now to stick to perfect eating. It's also impossible for me to be in the gym every single day. I wouldn't be able to do it and then I'd get discouraged. If I were you I'd let things settle down, get the right mindset, and then really work hard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

