Confession Time: Inner Lazy Big Girl Coming Out

{By: Jen}

Sometimes my inner lazy/big girl comes out, it’s only fair, I never let her eat anymore ( name that TV show reference) and she has been out in full force the last few days. 

Confession: I haven’t worked out since Saturday. 
Confession: I’ve been drinking more diet coke than water.
Confession: I feel like a bloated water buffalo…and LOOK like one too!!!

I think it stems from a major case of exercise ADD and exercise burnout. I have been doing Turbo Fire for a couple of months now and while I do love it and have plans to continue, I think it’s time I mix things up again. Not only for my own sanity, but after trying on dresses for a wedding next month last night, my body needs some change up as well. 


I was sucking it big time with both of these! I really liked the dresses, just not the way I looked in either one of them. 

Truth: I carry ALL of my extra weight in the belly, when I was at my heaviest, I looked like I was about to give birth. My chest,arms,thighs and hips are all shrinking nicely, but the belly/waist area. Not so much. I know that there are certain foods that make me bloat more than usual and I also know which foods seem to get rid of that bloat, but cookies taste way better than vegetables.

I KNOW I have come a long way and I’m not quitting or anything like that, just needed a confession post. I’m going to go through all of my resources today and make a plan to switch things up and hide the freaking cookies already. Also, filling up my water bottle and putting the diet coke out of sight. 

6 thoughts on “Confession Time: Inner Lazy Big Girl Coming Out

  1. Sometimes you just need to do something new, for your own sanity. I loved P90X the first time Chad and I did it but couldn't get myself to do it this past month. If Tony told me to “do by best and forget the rest” one more time I was going to reach through my computer screen and punch him in the face.

    I'm a big believer in the fact that dresses suck. Seriously though. It's hard to find one that fits right and it's not your fault! Keep searching, can't wait to see what one you find. You're a rockstar!

  2. I am right there with you girl! My LACK of motivation is killing me this week! I haven't worked out since Friday and feel guilty but have no desire to walk another mile on that dang treadmill. I am in a funk right now and need to snap out of it!

  3. It's totally okay to fall of the healthy wagon – just forgive and move on! There are days I'm craving Diet Coke and don't take a sip of water too – water drinking is HARD for me in the winter so I try things like flavor it using berries, mint, cucumber or drinking more herbal tea to get my water in! I think the dress with the belt looks great – shows off your curves and the smallest part of your waist. Work it! 🙂

  4. Don't be too hard on yourself! It is the holidays after all! and remember you can always get back on the wagon!:) but, believe me, I am right there with you, carrying my extra weight in my belly, it's the worst, and it can make getting dressed really tricky. That's why I love spanx when I'm feeling a little bloated!

Leave a Reply

