2012 Christmas Cookie Extravaganza

{By: Jen}

The year my Dad died, my Mom and I were trying to come up with something fun to boost our spirits and my Mom suggested a cookie exchange. This is the 3rd year she has done it and every year it gets better and better. This year there were 15 of us and we each had to make 7 dozen cookies packaged in 1/2 dozen packages, so we all took home 7 dozen cookies of pure deliciousness. 

We also did a veggie cup “christmas tree” and polar express hot chocolate. It was so nice to just sit back and relax for a couple of hours, laughing, chatting and making new friends.

Of course I now have a giant influx of cookies in the house calling my name…not gonna lie, I’ve answered that call a few times the last couple of days 😉

Do you participate in cookie exchanges? 

4 thoughts on “2012 Christmas Cookie Extravaganza

  1. I used to! 🙂 Looks like you guys had lots of fun. Not gonna lie, I really miss having a crazy amount/variety of christmas cookies to snack on all month! Mostly I missed hanging out with everyone though. Glad it was a success again this year!

Leave a Reply

