Apple Cider Vinegar

{By: Jen}

For about a year, I have been drinking water mixed with Apple Cider Vinegar and I always get questioned why? When I first heard about it, I was pretty skeptical and did some research and then tried it on my own. I’m not sure if it’s in my head or not, but I definitely feel a difference on the days I do drink it and days I don’t. I look forward to the “kick” it provides my water and I just feel better when I drink it. I love me some infographics, so here are a couple that I found. 


Does it really cure everything? I don’t know, but I will tell you that along with losing weight, my blood pressure is actually in a normal range and at the risk of way TMI, I had a yeast infection this summer and drinking a little extra in my water, kicked that infection out way faster than usual. 


I can’t tell you it will be the miracle cure for you, but I have no intentions of stopping drinking ACV any time soon. This is the brand that I buy, it’s raw and unfiltered, which is the best and ACV in it’s purest form. 


I add 2 capfulls along with lemon and a bit of stevia every time I fill my water bottle. Some people drink 2 tablespoons, but that’s a little TOO much vinegar for me. There are also bottled drinks, the apple cinnamon is the best, but you can make your own for MUCH cheaper! I add 2 capfulls to the water, stevia and apple juice. 

Do you drink or use Apple Cider Vinegar? 

4 thoughts on “Apple Cider Vinegar

  1. Hi Jen- long time no comment – sorry! I've been on a big blogging and computer break….

    I need to drink ACV more consistently. I went through a kick this summer where I'd have it mixed with kombucha and water and I really did like the way it made me feel. Lately I'm just wanting hot tea all day and not drinking much actual water. Thanks for the kick in the tail to add ACV back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

