More Than Words Can Say

{By Jen}

My husband and I were looking through old pictures on his phone the other day and I gasped when I saw this one. 

The picture on my left was taken in late 2011, a few months before I decided enough was finally enough and the picture on the right is from just a few days ago. If I can do this, anyone can. The first picture is someone who was depressed, grieving, mad at the world, sick and so unhappy. I’m not that person anymore and the smile I have in the current picture is a real smile and I’m so excited for what the future holds for me as I continue on this journey.

It still kind of takes my breath away how much I have changed. I can’t even put the feelings into words. Surreal.

Workout: 

Turbo Fire: HIIT 20 + 45 squats + Plank (SOOO close to a minute!!) had me s.p.e.n.t. this morning! Those last 5 squats nearly did me in, for anyone who has done a HIIT workout, you KNOW how many crazy squat/squat jumps she throws in there. Insane. I’m getting stronger with each workout and I can’t wait to just go full out, all the way through without feeling like I’m going to die.


Breakfast: 

Egg scramble; 2 eggs, 1/4 cup of black beans, sharp cheddar cheese and an orange on the side.


Lunch: 

Tuna Sandwich (tuna,mayo,mustard,pepper) and pickles! Pile o’ broccoli on the side.


A year ago, I layed on the couch all day watching Aiden playing, and was exhausted all day long. Now, my days fly by. I’m constantly keeping busy, no longer want to nap or lay on the couch and have so much more energy. Life is good!

2 thoughts on “More Than Words Can Say

  1. Amazing! The pictures definitely show progress (you look great!) but even more telling is your description of yourself then and now. It sounds like you are so much happier and full of energy these days, which is the most important thing at the end of the day. Keep it up 😀

Leave a Reply

