Mint Chocolate Dream

{By Jen}

Breakfast:

 Earlier this week, I made a deal with the 4 year old, he could watch a movie or a TV show while I worked out and would only get me if he really needed me. The deal is somewhat working, I still end up pausing the DVD at least 5 times because he needs something, but I don’t have to wake up at 4:30am to exercise anymore. Win. Win. 

I wake up at 7 when the older kids need to wake up, get them off to school, then the little man and I eat breakfast and I head to the play room to work out. The perfect pre-workout breakfast I have found is oatmeal with brown sugar and peanut butter. Gives me the energy I need and it’s so completely filling, it’s hours before I’m even thinking about food again. I also drink my get up and go drink of the morning: apple cider vinegar, water, cinnamon and a splash of apple juice. Danielle asked me about the benefits of apple cider vinegar, I’m working on getting a post together, hopefully tomorrow! 




Workout:

Turbo Fire: Fire 45 + 40 squats. Was seriously spent after this and didn’t do the plank or stretch 10 that I had planned. This Fire brings out the inner cheerleader in me, it’s much more dancy than the other fire workouts and I absolutely LOVE it! I pushed myself to the edge because I was having so much fun. THAT is the sign of an awesome workout!!!!


My awesome sister in law noticed how much my clothes were not fitting and gave me a bag full of clothes yesterday, holy crap, they fit!!!! 


Yep, that’s me in jeans and a shirt. Not my usual baggy pants and hoodie. I guess I am changing…

Lunch:

The same thing I had yesterday. So freaking delicious, I can’t get over it!!


Mint Chocolate Dream

Blend to perfection. It tastes like a york peppermint patty. It’s amazing and good to the very last drop.


i wouldn’t steer you wrong. Hope you’re having a great day so far! I’m trying to build up my Facebook Like page, if you want a page with health tips, motivation and just some crazy fun…head on over and like it…please! 

Get Fit With Jen 

One thought on “Mint Chocolate Dream

Leave a Reply

