The Bed Won

I took last week off, and it is SO hard getting back on track! While I managed to lose 2 lbs, I still feel like a bloated slug. I just finished my meal plan for the rest of the week and I will be sticking to it. No matter what!!!! I want the healthy body, I don’t even care what the number on the scale ends up at, I just want to get back to a toned, happy, healthy body. I know I won’t look like I did when I was 18, but I can do better than things are looking now!!!

I had my alarm set, my clothes laid out…and then the alarm went off and I hit snooze. I’ve put in too much hard work the past 6 months to let it go to waste. I need to stick to my holiday plan of attack I posted yesterday. There are lots of fun parties coming up, but I can keep my meals clean and workouts dirty and sweaty in between those parties!! 

Here’s my meal plan for the rest of the week (my regular grocery shopping day is Saturday mornings)


And then the grocery list is on the next page. I carry this little notebook in my purse. 


Breakfast:

Whole grain english muffin topped with peanut butter and all fruit strawberry jam and a banana. 



We are in desperate need of groceries, my oldest stayed home again from school today. The throwing up and diarrhea stopped for him yesterday, and today he is actually out of bed and eating, YAY! 

Jen

5 thoughts on “The Bed Won

  1. I need to start planing out my meals again. I did it for awhile, but stopped for who knows what reason…haha. Last week was so hard to not overindulge in all the good food! This week, I am back on track. I am good with breakfast, lunch isnt so bad, and dinner is ok….its tough when you have a really picky eater of a husband. 😦 Still love the guy though! 🙂

    PS, I hope your son starts to feel better!!

Leave a Reply

