Pity Party Over

Thank you SO very much for all of your amazing comments on yesterday’s post

Day 26: 
ChaLEAN Extreme: Fat Burn Challenge
Turbo Fire: Stretch 10

Gotta admit, Fat Burn Challenge isn’t one of my favorites. It was ok, and did the job, but it’s not one I look forward to. Stretch 10 felt mighty delicious this morning th

ough. Yesterday was a tough day mentally for me, but I decided that eating my feelings and laying around wasn’t doing anything for me. Had a MUCH better day today and I know it was because I got up and worked out first thing.

Keep LIKING and SHARING please! Gives me tons of motivation to know people are actually following along on this journey of mine 🙂


I didn’t park my car in the garage last night and it was a bit of a shock this morning to go out and see this. We were all pretty excited. It’s always fun and games until it’s snowing in late April.


Breakfast:

I saw a version of this on someone else’s blog (sorry, I don’t remember where…) and I decided to go for it. Best decision of the day. I used 2 slices of pumpkin spice toast and topped with a mixture of 1 Tbsp. peanut butter, 1 Tbsp. pumpkin and a heavy handed shake of cinnamon. All of that was topped with sliced banana.

The banana slices that didn’t fit on the toast were thrown into the rest of the mixture. Freaking amazing and delicious.

My crazy family and I have a constant group text going. Some days I want to go crazy when there are 60+ texts in one day, but other times it’s pretty fun. Today was Nana day and when I was checking in on Four Square at my mom’s office, this popped up. Of course I had to start a texting war.



BAM!

I absolutely LOVE this time of year. Some say it’s too early for Christmas, but I can’t wait. I love the decorations, smells, all of it and wish the whole season would last way longer than it does. My little sidekick and I decided to take advantage of a free afternoon and have fun decorating the Christmas tree. 


Made even better with a steaming mug of hot cocoa.


Dinner: 

I was originally planning on something else, but all I really wanted was some soup. Can’t have soup without grilled cheese. I also added in a cup of roasted zucchini to my bowl of soup for a little extra veggie action.


Delicious. That was my 2nd best decision of the day in case you’re keeping count. We are currently watching Christmas with the Kranks, and I’ve been trying to write this post for over an hour now. Time to wrap it up and finish this awesome movie. Have a great night!!!

3 thoughts on “Pity Party Over

Leave a Reply

