What I Ate Wednesday

I haven’t done one of these in awhile, I thought it was time! 

Thanks for hosting, Jenn, it’s always a fun party!

Workout:

Day 23: 

The plan was to do Turbo Fire: 55EZ and ChaLEAN Extreme: Recharge, but I got a late start and didn’t realize how quickly I would run out of time before having to wake up the kids for school. I was only able to finish 55EZ, but I was completely spent after that 55 minutes, so I called it a day!!! 

My feet have been bugging me lately when I’ve been wearing my Shox, so I switched to my other shoes today…HUGE difference. Much, much better. 


I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your support and motivation every day of this journey, keep pressing like! Thank you!!!!


Breakfast: 

One of my new favorites. Scrambled eggs (1 egg, 1 egg white), pumpkin spice toast and a grapefruit. 


Lunch:

Trader Joe’s Harvest Grains couscous, black beans, carrots and a banana on the side.


Dinner:

I have always had a deep aversion to salads. Not sure why, other than the texture of the lettuce. Slimy or non-crunchy lettuce gives me the heebies for some reason. So instead, I’ve been eating lettuceless salads. Chock full of the good stuff. Tonight’s version was a sliced turkey burger on a bed of cucumbers, onions, celery, carrots, spicy pickles and some feta cheese. 


And a sliced apple on the side.


In other news, I’ve all but given up on using my real camera. I absolutely love the ease and clarity of my iPhone pictures!! 

Have a great night!!!! 

xoxo,
Jen

Leave a Reply

