Holiday Challenge

Workout:


Day 17

CLX: Burn 2
TF: Stretch 10


The more I do this program, the more I fall in love with it. Check out my October calendar, every workout I scheduled, I did it!!! I’ll be doing measurements again on the 1st. I made a new calendar throug

h the end of November today…WOW! Things are about to get intense!!!! I’m excited though, more cardio and some HIIT workouts this month. 

I’m currently hosting a Get Fit with Jen Holiday Challenge on Facebook. It’s free, it starts today and goes through the end of the year. If you are interested, let me know and I’ll add you to the group. 

Breakfast: 

Oatmeal with a bit of brown sugar. Simple and delicious. I also had a yogurt. I love how cheap this yogurt is, we go through a ton of it!

Lunch: 

I can’t get enough of this salad. Today was romaine lettuce, onion, carrot, celery, feta cheese and a roasted chicken breast.


Not pictured, but I topped it with French dressing. SO good!!!


I think I have finally perfected cooking the chicken this way, it is so easy, but the chicken comes out cooked perfectly. I use a frozen chicken breast rub a little vinegar on the top then salt, pepper and garlic and cook at 375 for an hour. Perfect every single time.

Dinner: 

My Mom sent us home with a rotisserie chicken last night, so I warmed that up and we had that along with shells and cheese for the little kiddies and I had a giant pile of roasted broccoli slaw.


I managed to not burn the batch this time and it’s WAY better that way!!!! I hope everyone on the east coast is safe tonight and through the next few days as this storm ravages that side of the country. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.


Leave a Reply

