2 Weeks

If you have been following my blog for any amount of time, you know that I have struggled with my weight for years…almost 5 to be exact. It was exactly 4 years ago this month that I first started with Beachbody and lost a good amount of weight and was really excited about moving forward. Fast forward 8 months and everything changed…in the worst possible way. The day my Dad died, a piece of me died. I pulled away from everything and everyone and doing anything remotely healthy for myself was also put to the side. For the next 2 years, I thought I was handling things, looking back, I was an absolute disaster! Not only did I pack on an additional 40 pounds, but I didn’t care about anything. All I wanted was for the things to go back to how they were, but that just doesn’t happen. It has been 2.5 years and I’m in a MUCH better place now. I look forward to things again, I’m excited for the future and I’m excited about living again. 

I have been working out consistently for the past 2 weeks now. While that may not seem like anything to most people, this is the longest stretch in 4 years and I’m dang proud of myself!! 

Workout: 

Day 14 
I was incredibly sore after my workout yesterday, I absolutely loved it, but WOW I was feeling it today! I was really happy it was a quick and semi-easy workout scheduled for today. Ab Burner is becoming a favorite of mine…now that my abs are actually getting stronger! 



Breakfast: 

 Couldn’t have been simpler, but completely delicious! Started with scrambled eggs (1 egg, 1 egg white), 2 slices of turkey bacon and a slice of whole wheat toast topped with cream cheese and hot pepper jelly. 

Lunch: 

Up until recently, I was not a fan of making anything requiring effort for lunch when it was pretty much just for me. Most of the time, Aiden just wants a simple sandwich or soup for lunch and I was doing the same thing. Lately though, I have been cooking more meals for me for lunch and make enough to have the rest for dinner or just save it for lunch the next day.


Today was a baked chicken breast (pepper, balsamic vinegar and garlic) served over Trader Joe’s couscous, carrots and a banana. I’ve never had the couscous before, it was so good and it makes a TON! 

Is it just me or has this week flown by? I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday already!!! 


2 thoughts on “2 Weeks

Leave a Reply

