Salad Success

Workout: 

This morning was Burn Circuit #3. A few weeks ago, using 5 pounds was plenty and I was struggling with that with some sets. Now, depending on the body parts we are working, I’m using 5, 8 or 10 pounds. One day, even those will be light weights. 


Breakfast: 


Egg White (with hot sauce) on a sandwich thin and a slice of cheese.


And 1 cup of grapes on the side. 

After breakfast, my sidekick and I headed to the park to meet with his cousin and burn off some pent up energy. This was my favorite picture of the day.


I have to say it’s pretty awesome not worrying about dragging my giant camera everywhere. Thank you iPhone and Instagram (I’m GetFitWithJen12). 

Lunch: 


Salad success! It wasn’t elaborate, but it was delicious and it will be made again…soon! I started with a base of romaine lettuce (bagged mix from Trader Joe’s) then carrots, red onion, celery and zesty pickle spears. I roasted a chicken breast (pepper and garlic and olive oil) and then added feta cheese at the end.


My mouth is watering again just remembering that chicken. It was cooked to perfection!!! 

Dinner: 

Nothing special and an experiment. I roasted a turkey burger along with some broccoli slaw. Next time, I’ll grill the burger on the foreman grill!!! 


It was edible, but the apple was the highlight of the meal for sure. And now it’s time to watch Revenge from last night, read my book and get ready for the day tomorrow. 


2 thoughts on “Salad Success

Leave a Reply

