Weekly Weigh In

I’m down nearly 40 pounds and for the past 5 months I have had a loss every single week. It’s kind of bumming me out that the losses are slowing down, but every day I feel my body changing and I know {in my head somewhere…} that it’s more important how I’m feeling and changing than what the scale says, but that thing can mess with my head sometimes!!!

Last Week: 184.6
Today: 184.4

So yes, technically a loss, but UGH. Moving on…

Workout:

Week 1, Day 4: ChaLEAN Extreme Burn Circuit 1

Don’t mind the crazy grin on my face, there’s only so much happy I can give at 5am.

Breakfast:

One heck of an egg sandwich! For this week I’m following the 5 day Inferno Plan that comes with Turbo Fire (with a few modifications).

 Sandwich thin: egg, tomato slice, cheddar cheese and turkey bacon. 1 cup of sliced strawberries on the side. After that my little sidekick and I headed to Trader Joe’s. There wasn’t really anything we needed, but I go every couple of weeks for fun groceries.

This week’s haul:

I fully intended on buying more than one package of the roasted coconut chips, but that was the last bag on the shelf. They are GOOD! I’m really excited about the Cinnamon Apple snack sticks too, the cashier said she dips them in ice cream and it’s like little bits of apple pie. Hello, lover.

Morning Snack:

Banana and peanut butter, it’s near impossible to spread peanut butter on a banana, after a few smears I gave up and just licked it off the spoon and then ate the rest of the banana. I have awesome problem solving skills.

Lunch:

I was actually looking forward to a salad and then when I pulled the package of romaine I bought on Saturday, it was frozen solid (our fridge has issues…) and the top leafy part was black. Plan B. was a turkey sandwich.

And 1 cup of grapes. This sandwich was a keeper for sure! Mustard, turkey, cheddar cheese, sliced tomatoes and sliced pickles.

Afternoon Snack:

This may be happening every day for awhile. Hot chocolate and pumpkin pie spice. MIND BLOWN. You have to try this! AMAZING!

I’m not a huge fan of pumpkin or squash or sweet potatoes, but pumpkin spice?! Oh, YES!

Dinner:

Nothing fancy. Chicken with bbq sauce and baked, rice and roasted broccoli salad.

I’ve been doing a lot of basic, easy meals lately and the family is a lot happier. They weren’t fans of gourmet, crazy meals and frankly, neither was I! Just because I”m home all day long doesn’t mean I have a desire to be in the kitchen all day!!!

5am is going to be here before I know it, so I’ll stop rambling for the night! See ya tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In

Leave a Reply

